ABOUT

NAOMI LAROCQUE: founder of Fashion Is My Religion

Welcome to Fashion Is My Religion, my beloved blog!

Here, you enter my world, where fashion is about fun more than trends and where vintage and second-hand clothes are all over the place! As you might be curious of who I am, I made a small Q&A for you to learn more about me:

Where are you from?

I am from Montréal, Canada – born and raised here!

How old are you? 

I am 23 years old – but most of the time I actually feel like I’m 34.

How long have you been blogging?

I have been on the blogosphere since November 2010.

What kind of camera do you use?

My main camera is a Fujifilm X-A1. I also use a GoPro for more adventurous video footages.

Who takes your photos?

I have many photographer partners and friends who work with me on the blog. As for my travel photos, they are taken by the friends who travel with me. I also do auto-portraits with a tripod when I’m at home.

What do you use to edit your photos and videos?

I edit my photos with LIGHTROOM and VSCOCAM & I edit my videos with PREMIERE.

How many languages do you speak?

My main languages are French and English. I am also fluent in Italian and I do understand Spanish (still need some practice to speak properly). I am also currently learning Japanese.

What did you study in school?

I studied Organizational Leadership at HEC Montréal and Psychology in Cegep.

What kind of jobs or what industry did you work in before the blog?

I work in web development as a brand editor and content coordinator for mobile apps. I also work as a stylist in the cinema industry.

Where have you travelled?

2017 – Myanmar, Thailand, Lao, Cambodia, Italy & California (so far).

2016 – I spent 5 weeks in Italy.

I have also traveled to England, Spain, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Hawaii (Kona & Maui), Mexico, Florida Keys and many other states of the USA.

My dad used to live in San Diego for almost 7 years, therefore I grew up between California and Montréal, traveling to the USA 4-5 times a year when I was a child.

Make sure to follow all of my trips through my instagram stories and feed!

What’s your favorite place in the world?

Montréal and San Diego will always be my hometowns. As per the other places, they all feel so different and special that it is impossible for me to choose.

What’s your favorite place to go shopping?

I try to only buy second-hand clothing, therefore I love thrift stores, church basements and flea markets.

What’s your biggest dream?

To always be able to live happily from doing what I am passionate about, whatever the passion is.

 


You have questions or comments? Click here to write to me directly.